Books from "Yale Drama Series"

Shopping Cart Notice

In order to purchase a book title from our shopping cart you must download and install the Mozilla Firefox browser. Please note, your Firefox privacy settings may block the shopping cart from working. You must enable the use of third-party cookies in your browser. If you're unable to download and install Firefox, you may also place your order directly from our fulfillment warehouse, Triliteral, by calling 1-800-405-1619. If you have received a promotional code for an event or conference purchase, please mention it when placing your order.
Please note that the Triliteral Call Center is open Monday thru Friday, 9 am to 5 pm EST. Due to the influx of calls, wait times may be longer than usual. We appreciate your patience and apologize for any inconvenience.

Past Winners  |  Rules and Submission Guidelines

The Yale Drama Series is an annual, international competition for emerging playwrights. The winner is awarded the David Charles Horn Prize of $10,000, publication of the winning play by Yale University Press and a staged reading.

Winners are chosen by the preeminent playwrights of our time. Edward Albee served as the Series' inaugural judge (2007-2008), followed by Sir David Hare (2009-2010), John Guare (2011-2012), Marsha Norman (2013-2014), Nicholas Wright (2015-2017), and Ayad Akhtar (2018-2019). Pulitzer Prize winning playwright Paula Vogel will serve as judge for the upcoming 2021 and 2022 competitions.

The Yale Drama Series is funded by generous support from the David Charles Horn Foundation.

For more information regarding the Yale Drama Series please write to us at:

Yale Drama Series
P.O. Box 209040
New Haven, CT

or email us at


Sort by:
13 books to browse, currently displaying 1 - 13
  • Liliana Padilla; Foreword by Ayad Akhtar

    09/22/2020, Paper
    $22.00 |
    ISBN: 9780300251593
  • Leah Nanako Winkler; Foreword by Ayad Akhtar

    08/27/2019, Paper
    $20.00 |
    ISBN: 9780300243635
  • Jacqueline Goldfinger; Foreword by Nicholas Wright

    09/18/2018, Paper
    $18.00 |
    ISBN: 9780300235012
  • Emily Schwend; Foreword by Nicholas Wright

    09/26/2017, Paper
    $18.00 |
    ISBN: 9780300224429
  • Barbara Seyda; Foreword by Nicholas Wright

    08/16/2016, Paper
    $18.00 |
    ISBN: 9780300197068
  • Janine Nabers; Foreword by Marsha Norman

    10/13/2015, Paper
    $19.00 |
    ISBN: 9780300211375
  • Jen Silverman; Foreword by Marsha Norman

    09/09/2014, Paper
    $18.00 |
    ISBN: 9780300206357
  • Clarence Coo; Foreword by John Guare

    09/17/2013, Paper
    $22.00 |
    ISBN: 9780300195460
  • Shannon Murdoch; Foreword by John Guare

    09/25/2012, Paper
    $20.00 |
    ISBN: 9780300184853
  • Virginia Grise; Foreword by David Hare

    09/27/2011, Paper
    $20.00 |
    ISBN: 9780300169225
  • Frances Ya-Chu Cowhig; Foreword by David Hare

    09/14/2010, Paper
    $20.00 |
    ISBN: 9780300160307
  • Neil Wechsler; Foreword by Edward Albee

    10/27/2009, Paper
    $23.00 |
    ISBN: 9780300149920
  • John Austin Connolly; Foreword by Edward Albee

    10/21/2008, Paper
    $17.00 |
    ISBN: 9780300141856